Mixing for free! Preferably indie, folk, psychedelic or alternative music.

jonoh248

Hi there,

I'm Jonathan from Singapore. I have a Diploma in Sound Engineering and absolutely love music. From producing it all the way to mixing it.

I'm a big fan of artists like Two Door Cinema Club, Foals, Muse, Bombay Bicycle Club, Local Natives, Of Monsters and Men, Mumford and Sons, Tame Impala, Temples and the list continues.

I don't have much of portfolio which is why I'm doing this. Here's what I did for my final year project - capeolympia(dot)bandcamp(dot)com. It's a shoegaze style electronic album. Mixed and Mastered by yours truly.

I work with ProTools 10 & 11 along with Logic Pro 10. I own a couple of Waves plugins and I'm always expanding my plugin collection to whatever my budget allows me to. I try to maintain a high quality workflow. That means sessions in 24 bit and 48khz minimum. Any audible distorting is absolutely unacceptable (unless intentional) and a couple of other personal rules.

Let me know if you would like me to work on your mixes. Looking forward to it ;)

Thats really kind of you. What inspired you to do this? I am just curious because I mix for cheap but mixing is very time consuming and I couldn't really justify doing it for free.

Hey JG96,

Nothing in particular, just trying to get some practice and a name out there if I'm any good. Locally in Singapore, there's a very small music scene. So I've taken to the internet to get things done. I'm also on break with a relatively free schedule, so I thought might as well give this a shot. I believe someone I know started off mixing for free with different bands. That seemed to have really boosted his career in sound.

Hey JG96,