Introducing you my band

Angelapsis

Hello, I'm a newbie.

I recently started a band a year and a half ago, so you can identify a little with me, I know almost everyone here has a band. We're called Stendhal, we're just 3 buds who liked a lot watching other bands perform live and we wanted to try it. On our gigs we had a "normal" response to our music, but as we kept growing, we just keep playing and playing on gigs, and suddenly got better. I want to share with you the many experiences we have been through our music. We love music, just as all of you do, and we're working on an EP release. This music is not very complex, but it speaks from our heart and soul. hope you like it.

Silence:
Stendhal - Silence [Audio Only] - YouTube

Night:
Stendhal - Night [Audio Only] - YouTube

(Videos are made by me).

"Silence" has some nice Offspring meets Queens of the Stone Age riffing going on, and that doomy ending is very well done. The only nit would be the drummer falling out of the pocket a couple times. Playing along to a metronome/click track might help. Production is adequate but I'm sure as you learn you'll tighten up some of the things I'm hearing. For an early snapshot of the band this is certainly serviceable.

"Night" is full-on QOTSA inspired. The drums have an uneven feel about them, some of the cymbals kinda jump out of the mix in an unnatural way. Everything sounds distant on this mix compared to Silence. But again despite its shortcomings it's good enough as demo material.

I like what I'm hearing. Good rock n roll.

Oh, Thanks a lot for your time man.