any solo artists in here.

a27thletter

the band i've played with for a while decided to give up and lose hope after losing a stupid battle of the bands, and now i'm still sitting around making music by myself all the time with no way to really get it out in live environment, . i mean, theres so much i can do using multitracks, but i just feel like i'm kinda cheating people if i do stuff i cant re-create live. so, i'm pretty much just wondering if its worth it to try to shoot for a career as a solo musician, i mean, i know it has limitations, and might get pretty expensive, but do any of you people do it? and , what are the chances of getting good gigs as a solo artist, should i just give up and find another band?

a27thletter said:
the band i've played with for a while decided to give up and lose hope after losing a stupid battle of the bands, and now i'm still sitting around making music by myself all the time with no way to really get it out in live environment, . i mean, theres so much i can do using multitracks, but i just feel like i'm kinda cheating people if i do stuff i cant re-create live. so, i'm pretty much just wondering if its worth it to try to shoot for a career as a solo musician, i mean, i know it has limitations, and might get pretty expensive, but do any of you people do it? and , what are the chances of getting good gigs as a solo artist, should i just give up and find another band?

You can create material on your own and keep looking for guys that share your musical tastes at the same time. Of course if you need others to create music then it's another story. But personnaly I'm aiming to be able to do it all on my own and find ppl later on.