Some Advice?

R.A.E

The Village Idiot
I guess I should introduce myself first. I go to Berklee College of Music. I'm majoring Music Production and Engineering. I like all aspects of music but for some reason engineering catches me more.
Now that we are done with the small talk, my family is having a family reunion. I'm sure everyone is familiar with this. Now they asked me to DJ for it. I have no problem DJing for it but what my concern is, is what I should charge my family. They want me to do it 3 times. Friday night, Saturday morning unto the afternoon, then that same Saturdays evening. The hours total up to 11. Now they want to pay me about 400...I thought that was kind of low for 2 days....pretty much non stop. I figure I should get a bit more then that seeing as how I'm going to a 40,000 dollar school and taking out loans of 9,000 just to make it through the year. I told them that wasn't really going to cut it for me. What do you think I should ask for?
Second on the agenda, I have a playlist set up for Saturday night. That is when the "party" goes down. Of course it is all ages so I can't roll up there blasten some young joc. I have about 55 songs set up for Saturday night, including all the good line dance favorites like electric slide for the old, chacha for the young and perculator for the teens. I also set up booty call for the middle age ^.^ I was wondering what else I should add to that list? Open to all ideas because if I don't use them that night, I will use them Friday or Saturday mornin'. So it would be nice if you all could post some nice songs for a black family reunion which the older ones are from down south (Georgia).

Happy 4th of July!

Thanks a bunch.

If you don't have at least 6-7 cuts from Zapp and Roger's Greatest Hit's on ya list, you betta get hot.....

more bounce
sweet fantasy
aint no future in yo frontin
ring my bell
white horse
lenny wiliams i love you
atomic dog
second time around
eric b i know you got soul
ring my bell
cutie pie