That R. Kelly Sound????

Wow, one of his keyboadist taught you? Well, Im in the Chicago area also and Im looking for an inexpensive place in the city to visual experience on producing music. I have a basic understanding, but I feel that if I sat in on a session on day, then that would be very beneficial to me. Im not looking to bite anyones style, I just want a foundation to work from. I have a Korg Triton 61 key, and other small stuff at home but I need to watch a pro work in order to fix what I've been doing wrong for so many years. I would love it if one of you Chicago cats could hook up some kind of session I can sit in or something; that way I can get a more upfront approach to good production. If you have any more tips or info, please continue to share. Thanks again guys.

Hmmm?

I WISH i was still in contact with him...unfortunately he's now an 'ex' and i don't think that would be a wise decision. He still plays at those big a$$ churches occassionally and does work for Public Announcement, but other than that...i have NO IDEA where he has gone and will leave it alone.

However. I do know another talented keyboardist and vocal coach...he works with this local little kid...ummmm...the kid's name is 'Maestro'...he's like 12. Anyway,the keyboardist... lives around the corner from me...i see him occassionally and can see if it would be OK, then i can let y'all exchange the contact info. Or email you his...whatever...gimme a week.

The music community in this city has been very helpful and supportive for me...if i can help anyone else...i'll try.

Thank you so much!