**Making Your Beats Full Sounding???

Raydio

Whatsup everyone. I've been making beats for over 3 years now, and every now and then I come up with a hott full beat, but majority of the time Im stuck with a simple sounding beat. My drum patterns are full, and they have kicks, hi hats, shakes, snares, and even some bells. That aint da hard part though. I listen to the Neptunes and other producers and I see how full their beats sound. When I think of basslines in my head, and put the basslines and melodies with the drums, they dont sound full at all, and sometimes they dont even go with the drums once their recording. My beats are very bassy so I dont think bass is my problem here. Some people tell me chords make the beats sound full, but some artist dont even use chords. Ive been trying to get that Timbalandish sound; like on that one Tweet single. He didnt use really no hi hats or nunnin and it sounded full.

Really my question for all of you is, what do you guys do to make your songs sound full. Special effects? Chords? A lot of bass? Melodies?

Its The Mix !!
thats the trick ,the use of effects and correct levels will show you a big difference in your music

Here's what you do

1-Mix your music the best you can, with DECENT moniters
(levels-reverb-chours-eq)

2-Make adjustments to your stereo mix (more eq,effects,etc)

3-Compress your stereo mix to give it a UPFRONT/PRO sound

these are basics that will help you mix 100%

TIP:Chours effect will give a sound more presence

I'm just west of you in Englwood on 59th St.

I used to live in Hyde Park.....

on 53rd and Harper

on 54th and Ellis

on 52nd and Woodlawn

;)