Leasing rights question

dnkygirl

M42 Entertainment
Hi all,

I have a business question. I have started up the beatmaking thing. I've recieved some interesting information from another beatmaker about my terms. Do these terms sound fair? I'm new to all this and I guess I need to understand all the different ways people want to use a leased song.

M42 Entertainment Lease Agreement

LEASING RIGHTS
You received an encoded MP3 file of the untagged song, and/or a copy of the raw WAV file. The song file was delivered digitally or through the mail on a CD.
Leasing rights allow you to use the beat (or song) for non-profit, limited personal web-page use, student projects for school/college, mix-tapes up to 5000 copies, and demo projects.
You have full rights to record, alter, mix the beat/song in any shape, way, or form (except reselling the beat). In the event that someone buys exclusive rights to the beat you have leased, your rights shall stand and the beat is still yours to use.
Upon purchasing leasing rights, the seller still owns the beat(s) and the seller is able to resell the beat(s) to any other party until exclusive rights have been purchased.

i really dont do leasing agreements.. but this is pretty standard..

you might not wont to let them alter the track on a lease agreement...