Good ASIO Card with the least chance of popping/clipping?

crewxp

I'm looking for a good ASIO Card that's affordable and meets my needs. ($250 and below).

I'm just getting into music production (for fun), and have issues when playing large samples. I load EWQL Symphonic Library Play Edition and usually always get a pop when I'm playing. I've tried tinkering with my settings, but am currently running on a 512kb buffer and high cpu utilization.

My processor seems like it hardly ever gets used (Always at 20-30%) and popping still occurs sometimes when I play both hands. A 512 buffer gives me a little delay when playing music, and any more would be un-workable. I want to get the buffer lower, increase quality, and cut out clippings.

It mostly happens on high quality libraries I bought, but OCCASIONALLY it happens on generic synths in Fl Studio Also. It doesn't pop, but instead nothing is played for a good second or two, then automatically lets me play keys again. I don't think my UX2 Was designed for a good ASIO, but rather than a mic input.

Can anyone recommend me a good ASIO Card that might help my needs? Both of my midi instruments connect via USB out.

Here's my setup:
i7 920 Processor overclocked to 3.4Ghz (Tried unclocked also).
12GB Ram (Good quality and fast, not overclocked).
Windows 7 64-bit OS And Cubase running on Intel X-25M 80GB SSD.
Samples ran from internal Seagate 7200 2TB Black Hard Drive (Rated high).
Toneport UX2 ASIO Driver
Cubase 6 (new version) 32-bit.
24-bit loaded samples ran at 4800Khz
1x Axiom 64 Pro
1x Yamaha Generic USB Piano/Keyboard

Wow, your computer is smokin. I don't know why you would have laency problems. Do some research on optimizing for audio production/recording. Something is running in the background taking up resources. I have 1/4 of you computer and run at 256 buffer without a problem until I hit 12 or 13 tracks.

Sorry for the delay, been out of town :(