PC or Mac

• PC

Votes: 14 56.0%
  • Mac

Votes: 11 44.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
There is a reason that things are cheaper for PCs. Sure you could build a PC with the same specs as any MacPro, as in same processor speed, amount of ram, etc... and the Mac will out perform the PC every time. The reason Macs cost more is because they use top of the line, non consumer grade hardware. Sure you can build a PC with the same grade hardware, and it will cost you the same as a Mac.

Who told you that?!?!?!? Absolutely incorrect. And I'm not talking out of the side of my mouth. I'm a former bench tech and system builder who has built hundreds of computers and repaired hundreds more. The components that Apple has discretion over is limited to the case, motherboard, power supply, keyboard, and mouse. CPU, graphics cards, memory, DVD, HDD, SSD, etc... the honest-to-gawd performance components... roll off the same manufacturing lines as (Heaven help us) Packard Bell. That shit is plug-and-play and was deliberately selected by Apple to leverage economies of scale.

Good points.

Also, a Ferrari (1985 BB512 that I had the pleasure of driving through MacDonald's for fries) is also very unstable at speeds above 140 on crappy highways like we have here in Colorado. Not sure if this is an analogy, or just gratuitous bragging. Turned that red bitch sideways on some sand and almost ran it into a mailbox. lol! Scared the hell out of me.

I think that the point here, regarding the two systems, is that it really does take a couple grand to get a completely reliable PC setup. One can however, be put together much cheaper with PC, but at the chance of unreliability or system performance. I can not argue that your mac is as good, or maybe even better than what I have running now. But I don't have a reason to compare or complain, because I don't have an issue to compare it to.