need help. questions about mixer and interface.

space bandit

Hi,

I am completely new to recording and everything. For my needs and concerns I am mainly attempting to do voice overs with my set up.

My main concern is whether I should have my mic running through my interface or my mixer? And if I should be using my mic with my mixer, then how can I connect my mixer to my interface so that I can record through the mixer onto my computer?

For my interface I have a presonus audiobox usb, and for my mixer I have a phonic powerpod 820. As for my mic I interchange between two mics that I got in a bundle which are the sterling audio sp50/30 (which is not the mic that is shown in the picture).

View attachment 102039

The only way I know how to record is to hook my mic through the interface and the only things I have running through my mixer is my speakers/monitors via guitar cables.

Hi,

I am completely new to recording and everything. For my needs and concerns I am mainly attempting to do voice overs with my set up.

My main concern is whether I should have my mic running through my interface or my mixer? And if I should be using my mic with my mixer, then how can I connect my mixer to my interface so that I can record through the mixer onto my computer?

For my interface I have a presonus audiobox usb, and for my mixer I have a phonic powerpod 820. As for my mic I interchange between two mics that I got in a bundle which are the sterling audio sp50/30 (which is not the mic that is shown in the picture).

View attachment 102039

The only way I know how to record is to hook my mic through the interface and the only things I have running through my mixer is my speakers/monitors via guitar cables.