Lynx L22 issue - only one channel of analog input is recording

powpowmeow

Due to the fact that I am brand new to this piece of hardware, this could be something very simple I am overlooking.

I opened up the Lynx Mixer and plugged an xlr into the In 1 analog input of the breakout cable.
Recording fine, no problem, mixer software reading fine.
(using sound forge 8 to test input recording)

Now, In 2, on the other hand, is getting no input in Lynx Mixer, and, as expected, is recording no audio.

I'm sure I'm leaving out a ton of detail, so if you need more info I'm happy to answer promptly.

My system:
Win 7 Enterprise x64 based, stripped down for audio recording only
No other soundcards
8 Gb ram

Thank you!

I use the AES16e and find it quite stable but now and then there are bugs.

Have you made sure the relevant input is routed to the relevant playback output?

What I do is when there is a glitch I see if I can fix it and then I save it as a mixer preset, like "default" so I don't have to troubleshoot next time. It usually fixed the problem every time.

Can you post a screenshot of your mixer?

Cheers :)

I use the AES16e and find it quite stable but now and then there are bugs.

Have you made sure the relevant input is routed to the relevant playback output?

What I do is when there is a glitch I see if I can fix it and then I save it as a mixer preset, like "default" so I don't have to troubleshoot next time. It usually fixed the problem every time.

Can you post a screenshot of your mixer?

Thanks for the reply..this card is brand new to me, so i will try to follow along.

I did a Restore Defaults, and still had the same issue.

As far as relevant input-->output, there is not an input level shown on the mixer to begin with...

Screenshot: on this screenshot i am inputting a signal into An In 2 with no response. With the same settings a signal into An In 1 works fine.

lynx ss.jpg