high end or low start;) interface and do it yourself or let do

Oreo27

Hey guys, thanks for having me in the homerecording crew.
(My gear: Pc, cubase, neumann kms 105, nord 2 piano, loopstation rc 300, older lakewood j 14 cp guitar, Lr baggs venue di paddle, audio technica ath m50x headphones )

My first plan for recording will involve voice, guitar and harmonica and then propably piano instrumentals on real piano or nord and then perhaps finally all the stuff mixed.

As most of my gear is probably rather high end Im wondering if its worth it to go for a really good interface, considering the fact that I may start making a living out of music. (but is there really a big audible difference between them?)
Im just not really sure if I will eventually try to do most of the recording myself (cause im still a noob) or if i will just produce some stuff but more demos. I know that if i will do it professionally my musician background is not enough and i need more stuff like monitors, mics and a hell more of DAW and acustics knowledge...
Maybe some of you have/had similar decisions to make and can share some of their experience.
I would appreciate it very much
(sorry for 2 different kind of questions)

Cheers Orio

I think the acoustic tracks will benefit from good MICs and electronics. I'd say it is advisable to start with a lower cost interface, 'til you know what sound you want and if you will be doing the final tracking.

Are you going to start off stereo MICing an acoustic piano, for example

Thanks garww for your quick reply!
Maybe i can figure out if the loopstation could be used as an interface.
no probably not. if i need piano i either use the nord or my one neumann in the middle of the real one

As the Loop station (and no doubt the Nord?) has MIDI ports and you might want to dabble? I would look for an interface with very low latency.