Backup time....2018

CoolCat

So reading a few similar threads I come to the conclusion/summary.

1) Carbonite $100 year works well per the old threads
Computer File Backup Software & Data Protection | Carbonite

2) USB Memory is common and works , is it the most common and cheapest?

3) misc others...

My USB HD is near full, my consumer HP BestBuy stock is getting cluttered.
Its easy doing Pictures & Documents and just drag and drop...copy...etc...

But the confusion and hesitance is the Reaper Tracks with all the FX and crap and time stamps and edits and basically making a backup of all this crap that seems could very easily be messed up and wont load again. Maybe its called "Project" in short.
The good news is none of it is that important but it would be great to know how to do it the right way.
Maybe this is more a REAPER backup section question?
:confused:

Last edited:
I have been using Google Drive for my business now for over 5 years...IT IS AMAZING! I can't see it corrupting your Reaper files, it has not messed with mine. Up until a month or so ago it was called Google Drive...They are now marketing the personal and business separately ...The personal version is called Back up and Sync.... When you change a file in the files you choose to "Back up" the file is changed in the cloud when it sync's which is dependent on how you are set up..

15 GB free $2 a month for 100 GB $10 a month for 1 TB and on...I don't ever need more than 100 GB for my business at any given time... I only keep what is required or REALLY important to me to have saved in the cloud. On the personal side I have multiple G-mail accounts where I keep my photos and stuff.

On the music side I don't have that much but if I did IMO there is no safer company to use for back up than Google.... and as per PC mag in 2018 Google comes out on top again this year.

Here's a link to the article where the image below came from

Google drive.jpg

I think Carbonite is unlimited.