AudioBox USB, Hp all in one

audiofrank

Hey guys my name is Frank and I have purchased a brand new HP all in one with Windows 10. I have an Audiobox USB that I am using for guitar and mic inputs. The DAW I am currently running FL studio 11 (paid version).

Well I am looking for a discussion to help guide me in the steps I need to take in order to get fully started recording.

I have been playing guitar for 18 years and in the last 8 months I have made the steps to "produce" my own music. I had been learning the basic with a older hp laptop and the audiobox. The laptop took all the software well and only gave me problems because of the processer. So I had the chance to learn my way around my equipment. So...

Now I am at the point of setting up my new all in one. I have install my daw and interface but there is latency.. a tiny bit. For recording guitar its a nightmare. Like I said not looking for a simple fix. I just need discussion to trouble shoot the problem. Please let me know what other information you need and what questions you have to help guide me in the right direction.
Thanks
Frank

PreSonus | AudioBox USB - Downloads

Have you been to above and installed the latest driver? If so did you do so EXACTLY as per the Presonus instructions?

Why are you not using the "zero latency" system? (which I assume the AB has?) Are you using some effects whilst tracking and therefore having to listen to the output of the PC?

I have no idea how low latency can be got for the Audio Box, others here can probably tell. Did you have the problem with the old setup? I am assuming that if you set the buffers low enough to get the speed you want you get break up? If so look for junk programs, bloat and the usual suspects, OBS card (kill it) Windows Sounds (destroy them) WiFi (beat it to death).
Does the new PC have a "free for a time" anti virus package? Get rid and use Msoft SE.

I CAN tell you that my NI KA6 works fine in 10 and latency is not a problem.

Dave.