150$ priced interfaces, should I?

Qohs

Hello guys, it's my first post here, and I really really need your help with this I have no idea who else to ask..

My questions in a nutshell:
Do 150$ priced USB audio interface guitar/voice recordings sound clearly better than recording directly connected to a mediocre laptop's Mic in?

If the recordings do sound clearly better, will using a mediocre microphone/guitar and guitar amp stop it from sounding good either way?

That's it. I'm on a really tight budget and I'd like to improve my recording quality, but I'm sort of scared of spending money on one of these and the difference being barely noticeable. I don't have any latency issues or anything either, the only time I did was when I experimented with connecting my guitar directly to the laptop via USB, even using ASIO.

For reference on my current recording quality I'll post these songs I've done, (might be worth noting I'm a beginner when it comes to mixing):

Recorded with my guitar amp connected to the Mic in:
soundcloud.com/conhecido/eight-hour-trips-back-and

Recorded with my guitar directly connected to my laptop through USB, no amp:
soundcloud.com/conhecido/hometown

Please note I'm not trying to promote my music, don't listen to them if knowing how my recordings are sounding doesn't help in this subject. :(

Thanks in advance, sorry if this is an extremely asked question here. I did check out the first 3 pages but couldn't find what I needed.

I'm not able to listen to your recordings right now since I'm at work but using a dedicated interface instead of a computer mic port will always sound better.

My questions in a nutshell:
Do 150$ priced USB audio interface guitar/voice recordings sound clearly better than recording directly connected to a mediocre laptop's Mic in?

Yes and I am 100% sure of this fact as I have done it and seen it happen myself.