Reccomend Me A Small Character Mixer

JG96

Hi everyone. I have just purchased a motu 828 and I am planning to get a behringer ADA8000. I would like to get a small analog mixer with 4-8 channels. I would go bigger but I am a college student confided to a small apartment for the time being.
The two must haves are transformer driven pres and a somewhat decent eq. It doesn't have to be technically great but just something to take the sheen off my tracks and introduce a wee bit of transformer grit.
If it had spring reverb and/or compression that would be nice too but it is not a necessity.
Any suggestions?

Toft makes some great stuff. My band tracked an EP on an ATB 16 a couple years ago. Unfortunately my budges is also more along the lines of Yamaha, Teac, and Ramsa type gear. Any suggestions for cheap stuff with some lo-fi mojo?

Do you want to use at as a preamp, a summing mixer or both?

If mostly for preamp use the Yamaha EM300 and EM150 is great as it has a great character to it. Wouldn't call it lo-fi as it has a rich, defined but somehow dirty sound to it. However it's an ancient live desk with no mute buttons so for mixing completely out of the box it's a pain in the ass.

If you want character stay away from Mackie. The Fostex desks are dirt cheap and kindda acceptable and has a certain colour to it. You can do better though depending on budget.

The top priority is as a preamp. Maybe I will sum the drum bus or something to the mixer.
Ill check the yamaha and fostex stuff out. Any specific fostex model. I wont be mixing completely out of the box for a while. I just don't have the space for all the gear necessary yet. I'm looking to spend very little.
Gotta save up for my own space so I can start getting big toys.