Please Help, Pioneer RT-707 pinch roller

e-loop

Hello there. I have recently purchaced a Pioneer RT-707 reel to reel player from a chap for 20 english pounds( Bargin). The whole machine works but unfortunatly it only came with one pinch roller. I tried to make one myself bit of a bodge job out of a skateboard baring and bycycle innertube. Funnily enough it didn't work.... So i have been looking on ebay, found a couple but always out bidded. So basically im hoping that one of you fine people would be able to help me out. As i work in a school i have the oportunity to have the tec department try an knock one up for me but i would like to get the reel deal. Is anyone able to help?

Thankyou kindly

e-loop

Have you checked with the local Pioneer distributor if the part is still available?

Even if they're out, there are quite a few parts sellers on ebay and elsewhere who should be able to come up with something better then your current angle of attack.

Cheers! :)

Freaky suggestion: if you can find out what the diameter of the hole in the roller is, it's possible that a Tascam one might work. Even if the diameter of the rubber is wrong, you should be able to get someone to cut it down to size, or rebuild it from the metal core.

If you can give me the hole diameter for the roller you have, I'll try and check against my model 32 roller when I get home.

Tascam's UK parts supplier is Charles Hyde: www.chsinteractive.co.uk

If you can give me the hole diameter for the roller you have, I'll try and check against my model 32 roller when I get home.

Thanks for that. i wont be able to get back to you till monday but i certianly will. Thanks again.

e-loop

e-loop,