Need new smaller mixer

I'm talking more than just RF. I'm talking impedance, counter EMF from other cables carrying signal/power in the area.....

I was an electrician for 30+ years. I was on a lot of projects that had something to do with computer floors/ server rooms....etc. So sometimes in a demo you can collect cabling that won't be reused and repurpose it.

I still have a few hundred feet of a signal cable with silver conductors, a shield wrap over three conductors and it's not meshed but a lot of wrap/per/inch and a teflon coated outer covering to better pull it in a conduit.

I have lots of other cables too. Some of the famous ones......Theres only a couple that get anywhere near this quiet in use.

That being said....for the price point of the Toft stuff, and I DO own one, there shouldn't be any reason to have to go through all these gyrations to make it work. Properly. My monitor playback bussing on the Omni is dead quiet and it's in a single space rack full of converters and all sorts of paths.

Oh...and yeah, cabling from mixer to power amp for the passive monitors and mixer to the powered monitors. At the time those were Genelecs and the passive end of things was a nice big NAD amp and Tannoy NFM 8's. The amp had been modified to accept a balanced input instead of RCA's.

I'm talking more than just RF. I'm talking impedance, counter EMF from other cables carrying signal/power in the area.....

I was an electrician for 30+ years. I was on a lot of projects that had something to do with computer floors/ server rooms....etc. So sometimes in a demo you can collect cabling that won't be reused and repurpose it.

I still have a few hundred feet of a signal cable with silver conductors, a shield wrap over three conductors and it's not meshed but a lot of wrap/per/inch and a teflon coated outer covering to better pull it in a conduit.

I have lots of other cables too. Some of the famous ones......Theres only a couple that get anywhere near this quiet in use.