HOW TO easily build AUTHENTIC RE-CREATIONS OF LA2A, PULTEC, UA176... ALL BY YOURSELF

rainton

UPDATE:

Thanks to the great feedback I got from you guys I finally made my initial step and released a first landing page :)
This page contains a video in which I outline the basic idea of creating a free platform as extensive knowledge base with step by step guides to build legendary studio gear ourselves.

here's the link:

www.analogvibes.com

Your feedback is much appreciated!

If you're new to this thread you're welcome to read through the discussion first ;)

-----------------------------------------------------------

Hey guys,

I'm new to this forum, but some probably know me from other gear or music-production related message-boards.

I'm opening my first thread here because I'm working on something that I figured could be extremely helpful to many of you and probably, if you're like me - even change your life as a gear-nerd :D

I'm a young musician, songwriter and producer from Southern Germany and I consider myself a digital native, so obviously I started out in-the-box before my love for analog gear was brought to life.

I know there's a gazillion of threads of digital vs. analog and I certainly don't want to go there.

All I can say is, my key turning point (as a young musician) was when I had the chance to work in a mostly analog studio with lots of vintage gear for the first time.
It completely changed my view on how music can be created and I learned what a huge difference it makes in the process of creating music.

Anyway, as I couldn't afford to buy these legendary pieces of gear for my own studio, I discovered the magic of DIY to recreate these gems for myself.
Now, some of you might feel me, some of you might laugh - some might even think that DIY stuff has little to do with the real thing...