New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hey All, I've been a long time reader and first time poster. The time has FINALLY come to start amassing the gear to construct my own little haven in the basement. This site has provided me with tremendous insight to date and going forward, I anticipate the need for a helping hand. I'm really looking forward to getting this project started and thanks to all who've helped me and don't know it and to those who extend their hands in the future.

Giddy UP!!

Hello,

I've been home recording for the last 15 years, when I realized, with several cassette tapes, I could turn a karaoke's dual cassette deck into a multi-track recorder. I'm a terrible musician and an even worse recording engineer but I like doing things myself and now I'm hear to learn from all of you!

Hello! I am TheLemonAid and I love music. I've played guitar and drums for 13 years now (since I am six, now I am 19). My interest in recording begun when I started writing my own songs, so only a year ago have I started investing in recording equipment. Due to low budget, my recording arsenal is rather modest (If you're interested: SEelectronics SE2200a mic, Presonus Firestudio Mobile interface. Software: Logic Pro 9). But it's sufficient for me to record some cool stuff, and I've already learned a lot throughout the process. Of course, I still have a million questions that await to be answered, and therefore I decided to join this forum. I am looking forward to being a part of it.

Cheers!

Keep Music Alive!

Hello,

I'm new to all this computer recording so, I'll have a lot of questions on different software and equipment I'll need to know about to record with my computer. Are there any links I should know about before I start posting? Anyway, I've been playing guitar off and on for the past 25years. Played more when I was younger, then work interfered a lot. I started playing more daily the past year and would like to start recording again.