Need sounds like the pads in these YouTube links, can anyone advise?

Dear Anyone.

Two things before I ask the question. First - if the question smells like bull, it's because I don't really know what I'm talking about. I'm basically not very well self-taught here so I'm kinda groping in the dark (did that sound bad!?!) Secondly - I know you can get things with thousands of free patches/morphable patches (hallo Dexed and Synth-1) but zat's zee plobrem. There's too many of them to look through and life's too short. Especially with Dexed, where a patch can change into a totally different animal by the click of a mouse!

Here comes the question. Medwyn Goodall, Karunesh and quite a few others use these pads as aural wallpaper to hang lead sounds on in nearly every track, they're always the same two background pads (near as darn it) but all the 'pads' I've got sound like Star Wars special effects! Here's the links.

Karunesh, first bit, it's the pad BEHIND the voice and synth I'm after. YouTube

Medwyn Goodall, Ansiedad. Again it's the pad sound BEHIND the tune - it's changing between two chords constantly the entire track. YouTube

If you've only got time to listen to one of the links, choose the Medwyn Goodall one, the Karunesh pad's just as useful but I like the Medwyn Goodall one slightly better. Could do with both though for variety TBH.