• Alto

Votes: 14 2.1%
  • Phonic

Votes: 10 1.5%
  • Nady

Votes: 23 3.5%

• Total voters
mandocaster said:
The only Peavey gear I haven't liked is a pair of PA speakers loaded with BW 15's and horns. They have a a very unpleasant harsh midrange. I don't know why I keep them around. They can get pretty loud, I guess.

You keep them around because the old bastard's will not die!

When I started playing guitar, I went through alot of cheap solid state combo amps. Those crappy sounding little Peavey's (blue and white knobs) would not die no matter how much abuse I gave them. I think I have seen at least one of those little Peavey amps in every pawn shop I have ever been in. I killed a few Crates pretty easily though.

One more. My yamaha f310 guitar will not die either. It was yamaha's bottom of the line acoustic guitar and has been drug from the wood's of Arkansas to the beaches of Florida. The cool thing is that it sounds pretty decent.

I hadn't thought of the M-Audio stuff to qualify for that list. But I guess they have some pretty cheap stuff.

I've had a Delta 1010 and some Studiophile SP-5B's for the last couple years and I love them both.

Another write in vote for M-Audio. Peavy has come a long way over the years though. When I was selling Peavy gear back in the late 70's, it was pure crap.....and ugly to boot. It's amazing that Hartly pulled it together the way he did, but then he had to, with Greg Mackie entering the scene.
-RD