Teen on a Budget Looking at getting more inputs

CheapGeek

Hi everyone!

I am a newbie to recording and all, I have been recording with PreSonus Studio One Artist 2 and my interface is the AudioBox USB. It has 2 XLR inputs but I have been recording my band lately and we like to record live, so I have been micing my entire band with 2 mics... not getting what I want. I would really like to be able to have about 8 inputs but the deal is that I am on a very....very....very.... tight budget.

I understand that if I want to get serious about recording I need to drop a couple dollars but I dont have too much to drop. My budget is about $150, what can I say? I'm in high school. So I am looking for alternatives to getting a new interface, like getting a cheap live mixer or something along that line. The problem is that I cant find any in my price rage on craigslist or anything. If any of you have good tricks to getting around this in an inexpensive way that would be awesome!! Or if you know of a good inexpensive 8 XLR input mixer or preamp type of deal.

Thank you all!!

Hi everyone!

I am a newbie to recording and all, I have been recording with PreSonus Studio One Artist 2 and my interface is the AudioBox USB. It has 2 XLR inputs but I have been recording my band lately and we like to record live, so I have been micing my entire band with 2 mics... not getting what I want. I would really like to be able to have about 8 inputs but the deal is that I am on a very....very....very.... tight budget.