producers

Oh, so the minute I stick a mic infront of something, I am an audio engineer?

A "professional" producer IMHO knows enough about composing and recording music so that he can make a decent buck with it (enough to feed himself at least).

Dude, stop sweatin' the small stuff.

If a person wants to call themself a producer let them be.

ok, thats cool, then i am an NFL football player. afterall, i have a pair of cleats, and i can run pretty fast... (rolling eyes)

foreverain4 said:
ok, thats cool, then i am an NFL football player. afterall, i have a pair of cleats, and i can run pretty fast... (rolling eyes)

Who cares, instead of wasting your time with subjective (and pointless) arguments like this, you should be making sure YOU aren't one of those "producers".

frankieballsss said:
Who cares, instead of wasting your time with subjective (and pointless) arguments like this, you should be making sure YOU aren't one of those "producers".

you're absolutely right, i am going to make my way back over the the "best mic under $3.50" thread....

foreverain4 said:
you're absolutely right, i am going to make my way back over the the "best mic under $3.50" thread....

BTW, I gave you some rep-luv to try and make you feel better! :)

foreverain4 said:
If you are getting paid by a team on the roster, yes (tongue in cheek)

foreverain4 said:
ok, just because you know how to use reason, and know how to make a beat, does NOT MAKE YOU A PRODUCER!!
That's true - but it does make you a "produca" -- and if one is a really good "produca", then they become a "dope produca".....

Guys can score much more easily telling girls that they're "producas" rather than by saying they "make beatz in their parent's basement!" :p

Blue Bear Sound said:
That's true - but it does make you a "produca" -- and if one is a really good "produca", then they become a "dope produca".....