compressor/reverb

countdowntofail

I am a recording musician and rarely perform live so I prefer equipment that best serves a home studio.

I have a presonus FP10 that I use as an interface. I use both Mac and PC for recording but use Logic on the mac the majority of the time. I was thinking about getting a compressor or reverb rack just as something to play with. I would most likely be using this on vocals for the majority of the time.

Does anyone have any suggestions of something that is on the lower end of the price scale (less than 250 or so) that you would recommend.

I saw musicians friend has a mackie compressor on sale that is much more expensive elsewhere
http://pro-audio.musiciansfriend.co...Channel-Digital-CompressorGate?sku=180313#new

This would not be the go-to compressor, and since it's digital, you'd probably better suited to stay in the box with plugins (and miss the conversion in and out)... but honestly, I've been intrigued by this box box for a while... especially at $50 a channel now... anyone used this?

Mackie can be so heah... with some products...

If you really just want a compressor to mess with, then look at the RNC or RNLA from FMR audio. They're both around the $175 range and they're both great, though I'd start off with the RNC because it's more transparent.

Frank

If you really just want a compressor to mess with, then look at the RNC or RNLA from FMR audio. They're both around the $175 range and they're both great, though I'd start off with the RNC because it's more transparent.

Frank

I was looking at them at the website and was a bit confused how I would use the RNC in my setup. If i have how would I hook up XLR connection microphone to RNC before bringing it to my FP10 which plugs into my computer?

Thanks!

I was looking at them at the website and was a bit confused how I would use the RNC in my setup. If i have how would I hook up XLR connection microphone to RNC before bringing it to my FP10 which plugs into my computer?