1/4" Phone Jacks

starbuck26

Just bought a while slew of cables to rewire my whole studio. I've never used any 1/4" Phone Plugs before, and was wondering if there are any issues I should worry about. I expect to use them to make connections through my patch bay, but wonder if their use would be inappropriate. Just a few quick thoughts, or even a "yeah that'll work fine" will be sufficient.

:D Cheers.

totally retarded.

Just after I posted that, I opened the zzounds.com box, and took a look at the package. In big, bold letters it says: "PATCH BAY CABLES." Is down syndrome contagious?

I feel very, very stoooopitt right now. Be gentle.

:p

There are probably.....

.....some holes on the front and back of the bay. Try putting them there.:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Don't feel badly. Most of us have asked foolish questions on occasion. Enjoy the patch bay.

Just bought a while slew of cables to rewire my whole studio. I've never used any 1/4" Phone Plugs before, and was wondering if there are any issues I should worry about. I expect to use them to make connections through my patch bay, but wonder if their use would be inappropriate. Just a few quick thoughts, or even a "yeah that'll work fine" will be sufficient.

:D Cheers.

Just after I posted that, I opened the zzounds.com box, and took a look at the package. In big, bold letters it says: "PATCH BAY CABLES." Is down syndrome contagious?

I feel very, very stoooopitt right now. Be gentle.

:p

I've read these posts 10 times and still can't make out what the hell you are getting at.

Actually, you will want to use the proper cable and not just blindly take a uninformed suggestion. If it is a balanced 1/4" patchbay you will want to use 1/4" TRS cables, if it is unbalanced, you will use the TS version. If it is TT, you will use TT cables etc...

Cross your fingers, plug things in & test it out. With a little luck she'll be jake.