Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: What exactly is wrong with Behringer brand mixers?

Electrofan is offline Registered User

What exactly is wrong with Behringer brand mixers?

Sign in to disable this ad
    I am in the process of building a home studio. I had a Behringer mixer that I used to use for live recording and worked well.
    Unfortunately, it was not going to be enough for my future studio set up. So I thought I was doing the right thing by sticking with a brand that
    I had a good history with. So, I picked up a brand new Behringer Zenyx X 2442 USB mixer that has all the right connections for what I want to do.
    Suddenly, all my friends who have experience in this realm but use other brand mixers, are talking like I bought an electronic trash can of sorts. I am new to home recording, yes that's true. But I have had nothing but positive experiences with Behringer mixers for years. So, I want to ask all of you experienced folks on here, What exactly is wrong with Behringer mixers? The way I see it, every brand has some problems at some point. Am I really going to get that much better quality with a mackie or yamaha brand to justify the price difference? I paid about $315 out the door for my brand new mixer during a black Friday sale! The mixer seems to be working fine so far.

Thanks in advance for your input!

Manny

Massive Master is offline MASSIVE Mastering, LLC
    Chicago area, probably looking for more coffee.
    Other than being the absolute cheapest possible option made in the cheapest possible fashion with the cheapest possible componentry with the lowest quality control I've ever known, there's always the excessive noise...
    John Scrip - MASSIVE Mastering

Spoon-feed a newbie the answer and he'll mix for a day --
    Spark his curiosity to find the answer himself and he'll mix for a lifetime...