Small budget mixer

Kristofferb

Hi,

I'm an amateur, and I wish to be able to record a live band; however the interface I have now, only has two mic preamps (it's a Presonus Firebox). That's why I'd like to get a small mixer, and then hook it up with the Firebox.

I've seen the Behringer XENYX 1222FX go pretty cheap used. The limited amount of reviews I found online seem very positive towards the product, but do any of you have any experience with the XENYX mixers?

I've heard that Behringer put bad products on the marked... But is that merely seen from the viewpoint of profesional engineers or does that apply to amateurs as well?

Please help this mixer-newb out. :-)

- Kristoffer.

Hi,

I'm an amateur, and I wish to be able to record a live band; however the interface I have now, only has two mic preamps (it's a Presonus Firebox). That's why I'd like to get a small mixer, and then hook it up with the Firebox.

I've seen the Behringer XENYX 1222FX go pretty cheap used. The limited amount of reviews I found online seem very positive towards the product, but do any of you have any experience with the XENYX mixers?

I've heard that Behringer put bad products on the marked... But is that merely seen from the viewpoint of profesional engineers or does that apply to amateurs as well?

Please help this mixer-newb out. :-)

- Kristoffer.

Yes i currently have the 2222FX...its a good mixer, but the usb interface it comes with sucks...but u have an already good interface...so its all good haha. Its given me some great recordings...and the FX can be pretty useful sometimes. I'd definitely recommend a Xeynx. Im a beginner/amateur i suppose..and I love it.

Cool. I already figured the USB interface might suck, but as you say, I already have a better interface.

Thanks for the reply.
Anyone else?

I've been offered a Soundcraft Spirit Folio F1 mixer cheaper than the Behringer unit. Should I go for it?

I wanted to upload a picture, but you need to have 5 posts to do so.