Simple Midi Foot controller

limpouras8

Hey there guys.
That's my first post on the site's forum.. Before reading the post... English is not my first language, so forgive me about mistakes in the writting and I am not a midi expert.
I am planning to start a music project designated for live performance and since I ll use a lot of instruments realtime, I d like to be able
to control some function of the daw/plugins i am using with foot. I ve done a bit research and I noticed that the most famous footcontrollers out there are mostly for switching banks/programs and sending a couple cc toggle type messages to turn on off effects on the midi board connected.. I dont want to go for some expensive controllers cause are a bit more complicate from what I want.. Ok So what I need is a simple midi foot controller with a couple of switch relays (and maybe a pedal) that I ll be able to fully edit the cc's channel/number/ and the especially the type (momentary or toggle). It would be nice if it has some different scenes (cc presets) to choose to widen the number of functions I can control. I mean such controllers exist for hand/table use and they are many good cheap even under $100 that do the job. Why not for foot controllers?

Thank you guys :)

What software?

I would also add, foot controllers have to be really well built verses a table top controller. They are stomp boxes. Cheap plastic won't hold up to that for very long.

I think for live controlling, simple won't work. Live loops (record on/off), tempo change, loop changes, drum pattern changes, I just don't see how live this would be simple.

Ok so.. I keep that.. It has to be well build with metal casing etc and so that adds to the price.. Is there a controller you can recommend that does the rest I described,.. I mean to choose (from an editor on board or through pc) what midi msg cc/sysex/pr.chg each switch sends and what type of message (toggle, momentary) etc.?
Thanks for your reply