Need serious midi help whats the best way to do this?

puppethead

I'm new to recording and a friend of mine suggested that, I hit this site. I didn't find an answer in my search so im posting here. My problem is simple but not simple enough for me to handle it. I have some gear and im trying to hook it up. I'm trying to hook it up the *best* way possible and, I need a couple of questions answered at the end. Here is a list of gear:

emu mo phatt (1 midi in, 1 midi out, 2 audio outs)

emu proteus 1000 (1 midi in, 1 midi out, 2 audio outs)

mpc 3000 (2 midi ins, 4 midi outs, 2 audio outs, spdif in, 2 audio ins)

midi controller (1 midi in, 1 out)

M-audio 410 fire wire interface (midi in, midi out, 2 mic line/instrument inputs, 2 line imputs, 8 outputs)

Digi m-box (2 inserts, spdif in, spdif out, 2 mic/line, 2 outputs

mackie 12 channel mixer (12 inputs, 6 mic inputs, left and right main out)

Juno 60 (2 audio outs)

cubase s.l.

apple i-mac

Questions:

---------------------------------------
1.Should, I go midi out from the controller to midi in on the mpc, midi out of mpc to midi in of mo phatt, midi out of mpc to midi in of proteus 1000? If thats correct how do, I connect it to the I mac via midi? I'm ready to sequence on cubase or pro tools not the mpc.

2.If thats not the best way can you please tell me the best way? Please be sure to tell me what midi ins and outs to use (Like in my 1. question) that would be Etremely helpful!!!

3.how should, I hook it up as far as audio is concerned? I know where the plugs go but I need to know the BEST way to do it? should, I go out from the modules into the mpc or mixer? Should, I go out from the mixer into the mpc, pro tools or 410?

4.would it be better to get rid of the mpc, get a midi interface, dump the mixer and dump the 410 or mbox? If, I could get asio drivers for the mbox would that allow me to use the mbox with cubase sl?