PC mic. 1/4" or XLR converted to 3.5mm (or usb if audio interface is used)?

mike4156

edit: I had to remove links since I'm a noob.

Hi, if you help me you are a saint. I've needed a mic for about 2 weeks and I just haven't been able to find enough information to pull the trigger and risk wasting my money on something that doesn't meet my needs. I really have tried and only part of it is making sense to me... that is why this post is so long. I feel like if I left anything out that might be the important part and I wouldn't even know.

Trying to scour the internet for the unique combination of headphone attributes I need and it has been very hard. I would really appreciate your help. There is a very small selection of mics for use with PC's (3.5mm) that are headmounted and do not put speakers over your ears. Also, I have a very hot face and keep 2 fans on my desk blowing at it. I know this sounds stupid but honestly the fans are so helpful I do stuff at my desk more often than I normally just to get relief. to meet these requirements I had to start looking at mics intended for performing artists instead of pc mics. It looked like this mic would not only not cover my ears up with speakers but also would be less likely to pic up the fan noise:
Shure WH20 Dynamic Headset Microphones

The mic is direction and a lot of reviews said it sounded good but had to be positioned very close to their mouth or nothing was picked up. Great, maybe the fans wont be heard. It is available in 1/4" phone plug, XLR, and some miniature 4-pin format that seems to be proprietary to the Sure brand.

BIG QUESTION: Which would would sound best when converted to 3.5mm to work with my pc?

Concerns: