Which Mic for Quality, Audience- including Voice Overs ?

RecordingRookie

Hey Folks !

I am writing here, as I am new to the technical realm of audio recording and am looking for guidance on creating a setup for specific tasks.
The last two days, I have spent all my free time researching, listening and comparing, while I have gained some basic understanding and knowledge, there are simply some unanswered questions I need to ask someone experienced directly.

My needs and intentional use

I am planning to produce Videos with Voice overs, on almost a daily basis, at home, to then publish via youtube.
Now it is important to me that the Voice Overs are clear in quality, intimate in feel and audience inclusive, meaning the audience feels being part of the experience by feeling close to the narrator, think similiar to BBC wildlife documentaries.
My Budget is quite short, I am also not planning to do any instrumental recording or any kind of musical work, only Voice Overs.

I have looked at both USB and XLR Mics.
For USB, the Rode Podcaster is often recommended to me, I found the sound somewhat closed up and recessed when listening to samples, I wonder if that is a usb by product.

For XLR I at least managed to narrow it down to :
Beyerdynamic M 99 ( cheapest and preferred by me)
Shure SM7B (likely too pricey but hey)
RE 20 by electr. Voice (probably too expensive in the UK/ EU)

I facilitated the following page for sample comparisons and the M99 really does sound nice there :
Ultimate Podcast Microphone Shootout | recording hacks

I do understand that these XLR mics will also require a possibly expensive Pre Amplifier, on top of being pricey on their own for my narrow needs.

Before I go into specific questions, I run a Xonar Essence STX on my desktop :
Essence Hi-Fi Audio - Xonar Essence STX - ASUS

Questions