Here is a song recorded with MXL 603's and a Studio Projects C1

Mica

Hey all,

A while back someone asked if I could post a recording done with the aformentioned mics. I recorded this tune of mine last night http://www.uberlabel.com/music/bands/219/music.php . Its called Monsoon Afternoon. Keep in mind that I'm an amateur at recording and that I have no means of isolation in my room.

Acoustic: 4 tracks

Morgan acoustic - Main riff recorded with stereo pair of MXL 603's at the 10th fret, six inches off. Tracked once to two tracks panned left and right into Delta Omni Studio Mic Pre's. Short lead was recorded with the Morgan.

Norman acoustic - Main riff recorded with stereo pair of MXL 603's at the 10th fret, six inches off into Delta Omni Studio Mic Pre's. Tracked once to two tracks panned left and right.

Vocals: Tracked twice through C1 into Delta omni studio mic pre's.

Effects - Sonitus reverb applied to all tracks

Mica said:
Hey all,

A while back someone asked if I could post a recording done with the aformentioned mics. I recorded this tune of mine last night http://www.uberlabel.com/music/bands/219/music.php . Its called Monsoon Afternoon. Keep in mind that I'm an amateur at recording and that I have no means of isolation in my room.

Acoustic: 4 tracks

Morgan acoustic - Main riff recorded with stereo pair of MXL 603's at the 10th fret, six inches off. Tracked once to two tracks panned left and right into Delta Omni Studio Mic Pre's. Short lead was recorded with the Morgan.

Norman acoustic - Main riff recorded with stereo pair of MXL 603's at the 10th fret, six inches off into Delta Omni Studio Mic Pre's. Tracked once to two tracks panned left and right.

Vocals: Tracked twice through C1 into Delta omni studio mic pre's.

Effects - Sonitus reverb applied to all tracks