Condenser Mic + Phantom Power coming out SUPER quiet

Suburban Ed

I am completely new to home recording and condenser microphones. I purchased a basic condenser mic and phantom power. Here are both if that helps:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01KHMUQ2M/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00KAPGLQC/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I'm on a Windows 10 machine and am testing out recording on the basic Voice Recorder, and some screen cap tools. I also have a Macbook pro that I can plug in the USB adaptor and try with.

The problem is that after getting everything rigged up, the microphone barely seems to record. I record and play back and it's hardly a whisper, even boosted to the max. This is the same on both my Windows machine and my Mac.

The phantom power doesn't seem to be doing anything. I've even plugged the mic directly into my computer, not even using the phantom power, and it records the same level of quietness. I assumed that I received a faulty phantom power box, and returned the initial box that I originally had for the one linked above. Both act the same.

What am I missing? Any idea what the causes for something like this could be? My next step is to return the microphone and either buy another one, or just call it quits until the bug for home recording comes back, because this is really frustrating.

The phantom power doesn't seem to be doing anything. I've even plugged the mic directly into my computer, not even using the phantom power, and it records the same level of quietness. I assumed that I received a faulty phantom power box, and returned the initial box that I originally had for the one linked above. Both act the same.