Best Value Mic(s) for Recording Male Vocals/Martin Acoustics

Aceboympk

I have read A LOT of information on mics in this forum prior to posting (thanks to all!!!!!). Its funny becuase I have about 400 posts on the UMGF (Unofficial Martin Guitar Forum), and I learned there that normally there are four answeres if three people reply to a question.

However, I have seen a lot of consistency in this forum. Most people agree on quality of sound with a few mic types/manufacturers. That's reassuring because I'm brand new to home recording (actually, I'm brand new to recording) and I just purchased a Presonus Firepod.

I'm going to need to purchase some mics. Free with my purchase is a AT2020. Not a great mic by any stretch, but its free. However, I do need some quality mics to record myself and a few other acoustic guitarists.

Budget is always a factor, as is the mics application from what I gather reading all these posts. I think I'm on the right track when I ask which mic(s) should I consider?

I think I have a pretty good list from a lot of the posts I've read, but I'd really appreciate some feedback from people who will forget more than I'll ever know.

I'm 40, so I'm not going to make a career out of recording. But, I do purchase quality products so I don't have to upgrade later. I own a Martin D-41 and a Martin OM-28 John Mayer. Although these aren't the most expensive guitars, they weren't inexpensive and I'd like to purchase some quality mics to match their sound quality (please not too many jokes if you're not a Martin fan).

Right now, I play with two other guys. We all play acoustics (2 Martins and a Gibson). The other two guys are better singers than me, but I sing ok.