Behringer may have just taken the lead in "Best Bang/buck" mics

ausrock and dobro,
I've got no direct experience with 8th street, but I'd say in general, I've found the response rate to be about 20% or less when emailing webshops.

Queue

I've never not been responded to when emailing 8thstreet...and I've emailed them plenty. They've also got a telephone.

Try this address: randy@8thstreet.com

I think it's really rude for companies not to respond to emails. However I do understand why some places would not want to ship internationally. Just shipping from the US into Canada is a pain. You've got to deal with customs forms, long shipment times, a greater potential for lost or damage product, etc. I would think that smaller companies would be more willing to go through it than larger companies that have fixed shipping systems.

Slackmaster 2000

Yes the same guy has not been much of a help to me either emailing me once then never replying again see they dont have to have all this hassle its simple just post parts or goods marked as replacement goods or parts insure it just under the net taxable income and mail it out sure you carry some risk too but considering all the duty you save and all the bs that governments put us through with extra duty and tax on everything isnt it worth it :-) but hey dont tell the shops that they may pick up a few extra customers for being nice for once vote with your feet go elsewhere tell the shop where it can put its business try samash or some other store im sure you will get results sooner or later

Hey, thanks for straightening me out on that one - I thought I was being ignored because of where I live.

BTW, on the 8th Street page for the ECM mic, I like the little sidebar on the right that says: "You might also want to buy..." and it lists a handful of accessories, one of which is:

VC1Q $499.

$36 mic. Yeah okay, throw in the pre too. Why not?

getuhgrip,