what's best PRS lookalike for a lefty gutiarist

tigerotool

A lot of my favorite bands play Paul Reed Smith guitars. Paul Reed Smith has been quoted as saying something along the lines of "They don't make left handed pianos, so I'm not going to make left handed guitars." That comment by itself is just about unforgivable to me. I'm naturally right handed and I've been playing left handed guitar religously for 3-4 years and I'm not switching to righty guitar.

Anyway, there are lots of PRS lookalike guitars out there for lefties but I don't know which one to get. There's lookalikes made by Carvin, Schecter, Agile, Tokai, and Dillion. After I buy the guitar I'm probably going to replace the pickups with active EMG's anyway. For Agile, Tokai, and Dillion I'm also probably going to update the bridge and tuners (except for the grovers that come standard on Agiles). As far as looks go I'd prefer emerald green on quilted maple. I've seen less expensive Tokai's and Dillion's that are Emerald Green on quilted maple. Please help me pick my next guitar.

-Tim

Left handed people or as they sometimes are called "Southpaws" are a sick and twisted breed. A mix of human and beast. They are known to kill unprovoked, and are completely unpredictable. Sometimes they have been known to devour entire villages only to move back into the woodlands they emerge from during feeding season. That is why sir Paul Reed Smith has taken it upon himself to ensure the downfall of these beasts...

Scrubucket7 said:
Left handed people or as they sometimes are called "Southpaws" are a sick and twisted breed. A mix of human and beast. They are known to kill unprovoked, and are completely unpredictable. Sometimes they have been known to devour entire villages only to move back into the woodlands they emerge from during feeding season. That is why sir Paul Reed Smith has taken it upon himself to ensure the downfall of these beasts...

Wurd.......keep a distance people....

Scrubucket7 said: