LP terminology...

Do not pay 1000 bucks for that guitar. You can get a full SG Standard T for roughly that same price. I have a mini-hum SG Special. Pretty much that same model, except mine's a Silverburst. It's a great guitar, I love it, but I only paid 300 bucks for it.

A silverburst SG just popped up on the local craigslist for $650 or $850. I was going to look into it but I just started playing that custom SG so I really shouldn't be spending more $ on a guitar that I really don't need. Instead, I think I'm going to grab the Weber attenuator.

SGJ 120th anniversary. $500. Good or bad?
Sorry you think my brains bad because I'm asking questions about what I don't know. Wonder why you get such a bad rep around here...

Sorry you think my brains bad because I'm asking questions about what I don't know. Wonder why you get such a bad rep around here...

Lol. Relax dude. I'm just messin with ya. I'm answering your questions! Jeez. And I couldn't care less what my "bad rep" is.

Anyway, SGJ for 500....not too bad. They're not the prettiest guitars, but good bang for the buck. I think Rami has that exact guitar.

Excellent. It's about 30 miles from here and I've got Thursday-Saturday off. I'll see if I can scrape cash together and go play it. Guy's into Gretch and semi-hollow bodies. Claims it's only been played twice because he just couldn't get into the sound.
It has the dual tone cream/black pickups.

If I were shopping for a new double humbucker guitar right now, I'd be giving a long look to the current SG T models. They're gorgeous guitars at just under $1K. Minerman is sure happy with his. It looks stellar, sounds great, seems to play great.

Oh and RFR, good call on the nut width between the 50's and 60's necks. They're the same width. The 60's are just thinner in the other dimension.

You're getting it NOS? $500 isn't bad. Personally, I would look at used.