Hardcore/death metal Distortion, how?

breeeeza

Senior MemBREH
I am new to distorted electric guitar as in the past i havnt been too interested in guitar (drums was my main priority) but recently i have taken an interest. I have a 15 watt fender amp, yamaha pacifica guitar and (oh dear) really cheap behringer 'ultra metal' distortion pedal ( all i could afford) :o
I cant get the distortion i want, I want distortion like hatebreed or throwdown,
Link= http://www.myspace.com/hatebreed

On the pedal i can EQ it, are there any tricks or tips on how to get that distortion? Or will i have to get a new pedal, if i do whats a reasonably cheap one that will do it?

breeeeza said:
I am new to distorted electric guitar as in the past i havnt been too interested in guitar (drums was my main priority) but recently i have taken an interest. I have a 15 watt fender amp, yamaha pacifica guitar and (oh dear) really cheap behringer 'ultra metal' distortion pedal ( all i could afford) :o
I cant get the distortion i want, I want distortion like hatebreed or throwdown,
Link= http://www.myspace.com/hatebreed

On the pedal i can EQ it, are there any tricks or tips on how to get that distortion? Or will i have to get a new pedal, if i do whats a reasonably cheap one that will do it?

Does your guitar have a humbucker pickup in it!

You will not achieve big time distortion in regards to the levels and tone you refer to with Hatebreed etc with small, cheap gear.

The Boss Distortion pedals are tried and true!

yer it has a humbucker. and thats what i was using. i have seen the boss pedals i went for the behringer because i read that it was supposed to basically be a copy but for much less $$$. i was Naïve

breeeeza said:
yer it has a humbucker. and thats what i was using. i have seen the boss pedals i went for the behringer because i read that it was supposed to basically be a copy but for much less $$$. i was Naïve