Superior and TD30

AGroove

I am brand new to recording so excuse my lack of knowledge.

Currently I have;
Roland TD30 V-Drums
MacBook Pro
Superior Drummer 2.0

I was wondering what would be best for simple drum recording with what I have already? I am just hoping to be able to record audio and video from home.

I think you just need a recording app, a DAW...and you should be set.
Install the DAW on the Mac, add Superior Drummer to that, and then use the Roland kit to trigger SD and/or create your MIDI grooves.

You'll also need the connectivity from the Roland to the DAW/Mac...some kind of MIDI/audio converter box. Many options, depends on the number of audio channels, and other features.
I don't use a Mac, so I can't make any specific suggestions.

Some questions:

What camera (specifically does it have a line level input)?
Does the TD30 usb port send midi data? (are you already controlling superior with your ekit?)

If you are just looking to crank off tracks then it might be fine to run the audio right to the camera because syncing it later kind of sucks outside of professional video software (just IMO I can't stand doing it in iMovie) so doing that would just cost you a cheap box to run everything to.

If you are doing multi cameras then your stuck, but if it's just a single shot deal that's personally how I would do it because it would make it easier in post (well after some setup).

I have a TD-20 with Hart Dynamics e-kit that Triggers Superior drummer running on a Mac book Air that I actually use as a live rig. I don't use this rig for recording but adapting it to your case of recording audio I would simply record the midi and trigger samples during mixing but as Guitargodgt states, syncing that to video may be challenging. So for video, I would just trigger superior playing live (BTW download Toontrack solo free - it is stand alone host that works great for this) and send the output directly from superior into the camera.