Nightmare installing Superior Drummer 2.0

ColdToTheTouch

I've been using FL studio since it was called Fruity Loops. I love the program, but its time to upgrade. Im not a drummer, but a guitarist at heart and home producer by passion. My friend uses superior drummer, and it sounds amazing. Im pretty damn good with making drum tracks in fl studio, since Ive been using it for 12 years now, but Id really like to get into superior drummer. Its very expensive program. My laptop is only a year old, and should run SD easily. However, with my luck things wont go so smooth, as they already aren't. I decided to get the torrent so I can just give it a try, because I cannot afford to spend the $350 or so on a plug-in that may not work correctly. If I get it to work properly, i will without a doubt purchase it. Ive read so may forums, and all over the interneT about this install. I downloaded "ToonTracks solo" first, which was mentioned on another site as being mandatory for the installation of SD. I did that. Now when I go to install the 64-bit version, it seems all is well.. the installation is complete, but seems like it was too short of an install for something that comes with 5 dvds in the packaged version. After the install, it asks if I want to install the "sound installer" (i think that was what it was called) I confirm that I want to install it by clicking ok, and thats it.. nothing else happens. Ive tried the 32-bit version as well..i dont know if anybody on here can help me, or even wants to help me with all my rMBLING, BUT i NEED TO try Superior Drummer before dropping $350 on it. please help if you can!!

Do you really think that a torrent (stolen/hacked) copy is going to give you any idea of how 'paid' software is going to work?

How about looking into whether your system is adequate for the software, then make the decision...

Is there no demo version of SD? I use EZD, or at least I used to before purchasing Addictive Drums.