• Guitar User Reviews RSS Feed


  • Content by Audiofanzine

    Samick D-5/LH - Impressive Acoustic for $100!

    by SouthpawDude
    03-25-2014 23:29
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=208864" alt="" title="Samick D-5/LH - Impressive Acoustic for $100!" /></p>Crafted in Indonesia - American Design and Engineering by Greg Bennett S/N: SI30600581 Description from the Greg Bennett Guitar website: When you consider the various parts of the guitar, the top is clearly the most critical element. The top, in the most basic sense, acts like an air pump. The more flexible the top material, the more efficiently it translates the energy from the string into the sound waves that we hear as music. Instruments made with solid tops produce greater volume, fuller tone, and have stronger projection. The WORTHINGTON™ series acoustics have a solid spruce top, in a package with striped mahogany sides and back for clarity and balance. Mahogany may be the best overall wood if you need an evenly balanced sound. The balance lets the serious player determine the tone by the way he plays the guitar. The soft corner bridge design helps prevent finish cracking at the corners. Grover™ tuners round out a truly professional package. D 5 LH FEATURES: •Left handed Dreadnought cutaway body •Solid Spruce top, Mahogany back and sides •Nato Mahogany neck •Rosewood fingerboard (12” radius) •Nut width 1 11/16” •20 fret, 25 1/2”scale •Dot inlay •5-ply cream binding •Grover™ A102C, 14:1 ratio tuners •Rosewood bridge AVAILABLE FINISHES: Natural (gloss)

    Fender Princeton 112 Plus - Excellent surprise!

    by arxx7
    03-19-2014 02:47
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=6401" alt="" title="Fender Princeton 112 Plus - Excellent surprise!" /></p>I needed a backup amp and thought about a basic solid-state amp that wasn't heavy and fitted in my car's trunk. I went for this 1996 solid-state Fender Princeton 112+, made in USA, rated at 65 watts, with a 12" speaker, and weighing 31 lbs, which has perfect looks for its age. In terms of controls, it features two channels with separate EQ, reverb (not amazing, but correct), FX loop, and headphones output on the front panel. Nothing other than the usual.

    PMC GUITARS Waukesha Legacy - I had a dream, PMC helped me realize it !

    by Pinayoos
    10-02-2014 22:20
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=189475" alt="" title="PMC GUITARS Waukesha Legacy - I had a dream, PMC helped me realize it !" /></p>Everything began during the autumn of 2013 at the reading of a dossier on French stringed instrument makers, in a specialized magazine, Guitarist & Bass magazine. The Waukesha photographed was a real shock at first sight. I then visited Pierre Marie Châteauneuf’s internet site, he’s a young “ luthier “ based near Montpellier. A first mail to ask him how to proceed, and this was the beginning of the adventure. I had a first trip in November, and started my visit testing the prototype pictured in the magazine. Then I had the honor to visit the Master’s workshop. No CNC machines here, everything is done by hand or with traditional machines (band saw, router ...). A heated room whose hydrometric is continuously monitored is used to store wood and for the instruments final assembly. In the same room begins a long and passionate discussion in order to specify the guitar and the choice of hardware, microphones, electronic components, where potentiometers, jack and toggle switch sould be located, with an eraser and a pencil, directly on the the naked neckless guitar’s plain mahogany body resting on a padded workbench. The delivery is agreed to occur on December 9, and will be honored. Meanwhile Pierre-Marie allowed me to follow its progress with pictures of the various stages of the manufacturing process, that he sent me by mail almost on a daily basis. These pictures will be compiled on a CD that will be provided to me along with the instrument and its flight case + a Tee-Shirt a PMC logo & a few PMC picks.

    Yamaha VA-5 - Nice one

    by merttopel
    02-15-2014 23:45
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=64069" alt="" title="Yamaha VA-5 - Nice one" /></p>Transistor amplifier. Basic tone and volume controls with a single input.

    Dean Markley DMC 80 - Strong Solid State Amp

    by PoorOtis
    11-02-2014 04:08
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=56339" alt="" title="Dean Markley DMC 80 - Strong Solid State Amp" /></p>Dean Markley DMC80 Stereo/Chorus 2x10. The amp is 100% Solid State, 50watt X 2..100 watt output. It has a Tank Spring Reverb, and Chorus. Very Loud for a Combo amp. The review by Moosehermans information was Wrong..this amp do not have any other effects than the Reverb and Chorus(He must of been thinking about a different amp when he wrote his review) I rate the characteristics of the Dean Markley DMC80 Guitar Amp at a Strong 8.

    ENGL E520 Tube Preamp - Great Tone Watch MIDI

    by CottonMouthBRAD
    11-02-2014 01:58
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=31577" alt="" title="ENGL E520 Tube Preamp - Great Tone Watch MIDI" /></p>3 channel tube Pre-amp tone=8 plenty of gain on Ch 3=9 Coll feature you can use headphone out as a 1watt stereo amp to drive external speakers=6 only glitch I've ran in to you CANNOt plugh a reg 5-pin or 7-pin midi cable into MIDI In I have been told by LA repair center that he thinks it requires a special cable from engl have gotten a response back from them yet so be aware even though it has MIDI jacks it's not quite that simple=0 hopefully I can figure it out and give an update later!=5

    Kramer VANGUARD PRO FR 202 US

    by BrokenDream
    09-02-2014 10:42
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=21623" alt="" title="Kramer VANGUARD PRO FR 202 US" /></p>The true vanguard pro US FR202 was made in the USA but Kramer only made around 2000 of them due to the overall cost of materials and production. There are a number of FR202 model Kramers that were "setup and assembled in the US but the body was machined in Korea. The difference is barely noticeable. There's a subtle difference in the lower wing (Korean model had a slightly more abrupt lower wing angle whereas the true US version has no corner before the neck joint, the US version was north American Alder and the Korean version was alder but I'm unsure where iy came from. Also the US version has only Dot inlays made from mother of pearl and the korean fretboard had inlays which were pearloid. Otherwise the two models were identical. Maple 5 piece elliptical tapered neck, neck through Floyd Rose floating tremolo 5 way selector with push pull volume that tapped coils on quadrail pickups, one volume one tone Gotoh tuners

    Peavey Classic 100 Head - Amazing Value, Versatility

    by rat.masterson.3
    06-01-2014 23:42
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=22040" alt="" title="Peavey Classic 100 Head - Amazing Value, Versatility" /></p>I just picked up an old Classic 100 head with some kind of custom made boutique speaker cab for $350 U.S. on Ebay. The era of anti-Peavey snobbery is over for me. I had it inspected, cleaned and "tuned-up" for $100. Wow. This is an amazing and versatile amp! I've paid triple the price for much less amp. Beautiful clean tones and great overdrive. The nice thing with this overdrive is, you can keep the level low, and it retains the great, glassy clean tone, but adds only slight gain. Those 8 El84 tubes do serve a purpose. Full, rich tone! I have played and owned all kinds of amps, from Mesa Boogies, to Fenders, to Marshalls. This is now the amp for me. Rock, Blues, Country, Surf, Jazz. Probably not for the hardest Metal, but with the right pedals, you could pull that off, too.

    Hufschmid Guitars H6E - Hufschmid H6 - Grafted Walnut Top

    by Nemacyst
    01-20-2014 18:54
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=184486" alt="" title="Hufschmid Guitars H6E - Hufschmid H6 - Grafted Walnut Top" /></p>This is a 6 string handmade guitar from Swiss independent luthier Patrick Hufschmid, which I commissioned in 2012 as a follow up to the 8 string guitar he had built for me previously. The specification is as follows: - One piece quatersawn Sapelli Mahogany body - One pice riftsawn Afzelia "Doussie" neck - Grafted Walnut (Franquette + Claro) top - West African Ebony fingerboard, 12" radius, 24 frets, 25.5" scale - White Ebony rear control cavity cover - Hipshot bridge, Sperzel tuners - Techtron Nut - Hufglow Side Inlays - Custom handwound Hufschmid pickups by Kent Armstrong Obviously this is a premium spec'd instrument with nothing but the best quality used for all materials and hardware.

    Taylor XXXV-TF - No faults only joyousness

    by Taylormade
    10-31-2014 23:47
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=94263" alt="" title="Taylor XXXV-TF - No faults only joyousness" /></p>I purchased this guitar new from a local dealer after looking at it for several years (KOA is my favorite) and previously purchasing several Taylors (my favorite). I played it often and studied it very closely. After saving the purchase price and finding I could not find a better investment for my retirement I made the leap. I have had this guitar for several years. I can find no flaws with it. I keep it in my humidity controlled music room. I hope to play this guitar (gingerly) for several more years before selling it (if ever). I can find absolutely no faults in craftsmanship, tonally, or well, anything.

    National Tricone Hollowneck polished nickel plated brass - The Ultimate Blues Machine

    by mikemilton
    09-01-2014 01:59
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=201827" alt="" title="National Tricone Hollowneck polished nickel plated brass - The Ultimate Blues Machine" /></p>This series are hand made in the USA. They are limited in number (mine is 007). As an acoustic tri-cone, there are no controls. The most unique thing about this guitar is that it has a hollow square neck constructed as an extension of the body (i.e.: brass with a highly polished nickel plate finish). It utilizes a spider bridge.

    Coxx Let's Roll &quot;Custom&quot; - Best guitar I ever had!

    by OrionDeOne
    12-29-2013 00:15
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=41820" alt="" title="Coxx Let's Roll &quot;Custom&quot; - Best guitar I ever had!" /></p>I think it was made in Germany but I'm not 100% sure. It has volume control settings similar to LP guitars. What make it special is its tone. Tone is very clear, even if you don't press strings tight enough you can still make it sound better than other guitars would.

    Hufschmid Guitars 'regenerated green UHMWPE' Drop Plectrum - Awesome, unique pick

    by BrianFantana82
    12-18-2013 07:51
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=173761" alt="" title="Hufschmid Guitars 'regenerated green UHMWPE' Drop Plectrum - Awesome, unique pick" /></p>I recently picked up two Hufschmid picks. First off I have to say Patrick's customer service is great. He takes the time to answer questions and is very informative. I had already ordered the PHD Anvil and really liked it but I was interested in the UHMWPE drop shape. I got the green one because green is my favorite color. Both picks are great and I don't think one is better than the other. They are very different from each other. The UHMWPE material feels very different compared to a normal plastic pick. Patrick explained that it's actually a fiber rather than a hard surface. When I got the pick it felt almost satiny. It doesn't slip much though. The tip is very precise. The tone of the pick is warmer than the PHD. It's a great all purpose pick but I love the way it sounds with heavy distorted chords. It also feels very nice to do sweep picking with. The thickness of the pick makes it very comfortable to hold on to. My hand feels much more relaxed holding it. It feels extremely durable. For the price I think you are getting a one of a kind pick made by someone who cares about what they are doing. This is not a mass produced pick that you can grab at any music outlet store. The tone and the feel aren't like any other picks I have played. To me that is completely worth the cost. I don't give it a perfect score because I'm not really sure what would be the perfect pick. Patrick does state that his picks won't make you a better player. He's not going to BS you into thinking that you will magically be better because you use his product. I guess it would be a 10 if it did make me a better player! :)

    DigiTech Whammy DT - Killing but the rules of art

    by arakno1
    11-24-2013 07:14
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=119537" alt="" title="DigiTech Whammy DT - Killing but the rules of art" /></p>Ok

    Electro-Voice EVM12L Pro Line - The Photos Are of Various EV Speaker Models

    by tps5352
    11-22-2013 14:44
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=40254" alt="" title="Electro-Voice EVM12L Pro Line - The Photos Are of Various EV Speaker Models" /></p>I do not believe that the 16th photo on Page 1 of Images, and the 8th and 9th Photos on Page 2 of Images portray EVM 12L speakers. Instead, they are the generic, OEM versions of the “Force 12” speaker. The “Force” series of Electro-Voice speakers (offered in 10-, 12-, and 15-inch versions) used the same rugged (cast-aluminum) frames, but have smaller magnet assemblies and were lighter in weight than their more powerful EVM speaker counterparts (10M, 12L, and 15L). The Force speakers handled only up to 150 watts (still powerful), and had somewhat different acoustic properties. In retail form the Force speakers had fancy identifying front dust caps and rear emblems. In OEM form they were unadorned. Both versions usually had the distinctive black cast metal fins on the rear plate. The original SRO and/or EVM 12L speaker may have been a 300 watt speaker (like the original EVM 10M speaker). The EVM 12L Series II speakers, pictured in most (but not all) of the remaining photos are 200 watt speakers, and usually had either (a) a flat rear plate with an EV factory label (retail version), (b) an aftermarket speaker- (e.g., SLM Electronics) or amp- (e.g., Fender; Mesa Boogie) manufacturer’s label (OEM version), or (c) no label, with or without EV factory stamped information and model/date codes (OEM version). These variations are nicely illustrated among the two pages of Images on this site. The Force, EVM 12L (in original form), and later EVM 12L Series II speakers are no longer manufactured. Photo 2 on Page 1 of Images is of a current 12L Classic still offered by Electro-Voice. While I am not an expert, I believe that all these various types of EV speakers are excellent upgrades, when properly matched to appropriate guitar amplifiers. EV speakers are powerful and very rugged. They are, however, heavy and acoustically accurate ("unforgiving," as someone has said). I can personally vouch for the (OEM) Force 10 and the EVM 12L Series II (called a "12F" on the Fender label) speakers, which were offered as upgrades in certain 1980's Fender Series II tube amplifiers (e.g., the small Super Champ and larger Concert amps; see 3 photos).

    Peavey Rock Master Tube Preamp - This Has Nothing To Do With The 5150.

    by James Lenahan
    11-21-2013 02:08
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=7519" alt="" title="Peavey Rock Master Tube Preamp - This Has Nothing To Do With The 5150." /></p>Lately, I've been reading where people are making claims that the Rockmaster preamp was the "inspiration" for the Peavey 5150 amplifier. It was not. I worked for Soldano back in the 1980's. Ed Van Halen came in and bought three SLO-100 heads. He took one and showed it to Peavey. That's where the inspiration for the 5150 came from. The preamp of a Soldano SLO-100 and the preamp of the 5150 are identical. I remember Mike Soldano being a little miffed about it at the time. Eddie also took the Music Man guitar they made for him and showed that to Peavey, too. This is where the Wolfgang came from. Sterling Ball was not too happy about that, either. A person who I considered a good friend took one of my own amplifiers that I had built for him that contained a unique overdrive circuit and showed it to Fender. Later, a few of Fender's amps implemented that same overdrive circuit. Coincidence? I think not. In any case, the Rockmaster preamp has nothing to do with the 5150, no matter how badly you wish it did.

    Ibanez RG350DXZ - White - Transition low / high range!

    by GuitaristeFuturiste
    03-10-2013 15:10
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=125446" alt="" title="Ibanez RG350DXZ - White - Transition low / high range!" /></p>So, first of all ... Welcome to the world of shred and rock to hairy (and you will see that not only ..). Though, here for parenthése.Alors ... It is made in Korea (I think) has a bridge edge zero 2 with ZPS3Fe system (all of the Ibanez), a Wizard III neck (very flat the way) with rosewood fingerboard, 24 jumbo frets, 1 humbuker INF4 an acute, a single-coil in the middle and INFS3 INF 3 in a humbuker grave.On has a volume, tone and a 5 position switch (positions are:, 1 st 3 ith micro postion, humburker acute alone ith 2, Spool of high acute hurburker + single mico middle simble middle, 4 ith coil bottom of serious humburker + micro single middle and 5 ith position of humburker grave.Classique Ibanez what!) and titeul American corp.

    Ovation AE35-4 - Love this guitar!

    by StarSailor12
    10-22-2013 10:02
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=195687" alt="" title="Ovation AE35-4 - Love this guitar!" /></p>Made in China 20 Frets Pinless bridge Has Ovation OP4B pickup/pre-amp. Set Neck

    Peavey Backstage II - Buy it

    by KRVavAsLoboDa
    10-16-2013 18:31
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=191929" alt="" title="Peavey Backstage II - Buy it" /></p>This is 10-15W Peavey backstage 2 amp it s made for beginers or practicing.Usualy it comes with Peavey Raptor guitar in starter pack. - 3.5mm input jack -Volume pot -Gain pot -Turn off-on drive button -High and Low EQ pots for tone -CD-Tape out -3.5 Headphones input -Power on button

    Behringer Ultra Shifter/Harmonist US600 - good

    by frankplane
    01-09-2013 22:55
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=40522" alt="" title="Behringer Ultra Shifter/Harmonist US600 - good" /></p>na analog, not rackable.

    Akai Head Rush E2 - Wonderful

    by KetchJ
    09-30-2013 09:31
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=26370" alt="" title="Akai Head Rush E2 - Wonderful" /></p>I use both the tape analog mostly but the digital delay works very well too. I use a TC Electronics Ditto for my loop. Both of these pedals are awesome; together, I doubt that there is a better combo for an on stage pedal board.

    Hughes & Kettner Edition Blue 60 - i love it

    by bangwahid.kramatlontar
    09-24-2013 09:08
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=11712" alt="" title="Hughes & Kettner Edition Blue 60 - i love it" /></p>transistor

    Fender Custom Shop Fat '50s Stratocaster Pickups - Can you deal with the hum?

    by Stratfan7
    09-18-2013 09:51
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=45794" alt="" title="Fender Custom Shop Fat '50s Stratocaster Pickups - Can you deal with the hum?" /></p>See if you guys can help me out, what would be the best noiseless alternative for the CS fat 50s middle pick up? I say this because I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT, but I am too conscious of the hum, which I should not, since it is only used in clean tones when I play, but if I wanted to replace it with either a Fender or Seymour Duncan alternative, can anyone, if you have tried and compared yourself, let me know if you found a good substitute, that preserves the chime and warm bass response? I know about the silent backplates, but they dont work on the middle pick up since it is RWRP. I would pull it out of my guitar if and only if I can find a very close sub. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks.

    Dell'arte Pigalle DG-P1 - DGP1

    by superloco
    10-08-2013 17:35
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=90926" alt="" title="Dell'arte Pigalle DG-P1 - DGP1" /></p>Italy 2013 great guitar 10/10 you can hear https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFV2J40wtCQ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YSUzNAbfIm4 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yEWfxKP0zxc

    Luker Chameleon - A Amp to die for.

    by Lozer1948
    08-28-2013 20:46
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=176272" alt="" title="Luker Chameleon - A Amp to die for." /></p>2 X6V6 X 2X12Ax7s X 1 rectifier X 1 12AT7 X 2 12AU7 reverb. 2 gain controls X 1 Volume-treble-middle- bass- Presence- reverb.+ treble cut + 4way treble select.20Wats with 4-8-16 ohm output-1 input.

    Tung Sol 12AX7 - powerful preamp tube

    by MountAnDewMe
    08-18-2013 14:20
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=38405" alt="" title="Tung Sol 12AX7 - powerful preamp tube" /></p> I had been waiting for some time to try these particular 12ax7 tubes out. I had read a great deal of good things about this model of tube and had very high expectations going into the purchase. I ordered these to go into the third high gain channel of my VL503. I had been very happy using the Sovtek 12ax7lps across the board in that amp for years. This is an early nineties model amp designed by Lee Jackson for those not familiar with the model the third channel is his custom modification design from when he used to modify Marshall JCM 800s for many name player back in the 1980s. Very loud, huge roar and growl with a lot less of the bad part of the upper registers. The Sovtek tubes had a very full and rich quality but I had to know how these tubes would perform given all the hype I had read on them. At first I was a bit disappointed with the Tung Sol tubes, they had a harsh quality I was not accustomed to and honestly did not appreciate in that amp. I however gave them a good chance to break in and I am fortunate that I had the patience to do so. After about 8 hours of time they started to sound much better. I can say they have a very high tolerance to gain and sound very good when pushed hard. They do not seem to compress in a bad way but stay open sounding as you throttle them. They cover the full sonic range of the channel with ease and authority. They however are not a smooth sounding tube. They have a higher level of clarity to them. They are not brittle or harsh but simply clearer than I am used to with the LPSs. The bass is a bit more well defined as a result and that is a bonus because that channel of the amp has a tendency to get boomy and now the low tone control has a bit more functionality than with the Sovteks in there. I would not however say they are superior or worse than the Sovteks but simply different in a good way. Where the Sovteks add a smoother compressed fell these have a more open and airy feel. These will not replace any of the tubes I use on a regular basis but instead simply offer an additional soundscape that I find pleasurable and useable.

    Randall RD50H - Fortin magic

    by MountAnDewMe
    08-18-2013 13:48
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=154369" alt="" title="Randall RD50H - Fortin magic" /></p> The Randall RD50 Diavlo may have been a so-so amp to begin with but this was the amp that Fortin made his modifications to at the start of his collaboration with Randall. For those of you not familiar with his work suffice it to say Mike Fortin has a great take on todays modern high gain sounds. This is a 50 watt head with to variable impedance speaker outs. It is powered by two output tubes of your choice. You can put any pair of octal based output tubes in it and it will self bias. There are four 12ax7 tubes in the preamp section also. The amp shipped with JJ tubes in the pre and power section, the power section came loaded with EL34s. There is a single quarter inch input on the front, an effects loop on the back, and a 1/4" footswitch jack available on the back (footswitch not included). This is a 2 channel amp with a clean and overdrive channel each with a boost feature. The two channels share a 3 band, low mid high, tone stack and a presence control. There is also a rear control knob for a small real spring reverb. Channel switching and boost are activated my 2 small buttons located on the front panel. Of course there are also two switches for power and standby rounding out the control scheme.

    Rivera Chubster 55 combo - Never the same amp twice

    by parker killertone
    07-31-2013 03:21
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=27819" alt="" title="Rivera Chubster 55 combo - Never the same amp twice" /></p>55 watts lots of killer tone available if you can find it?

    Marshall 5210 [1981-1991] - Solid-state JCM 800

    by tratrawood
    07-26-2013 19:07
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=32411" alt="" title="Marshall 5210 [1981-1991] - Solid-state JCM 800" /></p>Manufactured in England in 1984 50-watt solid-state amp Spring reverb Celestion G12M70 speaker (4 ohms) 2 channels (footswitch) Effects loop line out

    Roland Cube-30 - Cube 30 Great Practice Amp

    by ace111
    07-23-2013 12:01
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=3784" alt="" title="Roland Cube-30 - Cube 30 Great Practice Amp" /></p>Solid state 30 watt with input, footswitch, headphone and output jack.
Special 93% Offer

Got beats? Samples? Mixing and mastering services? Get a head start with this 93% OFF special offer!