• Computer Music User Reviews RSS Feed


  • Content by Audiofanzine

    Evolution Mk-449c - I made a Keytarn from it !!!!

    by Surca el Cielo
    06-04-2014 11:10
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=13735" alt="" title="Evolution Mk-449c - I made a Keytarn from it !!!!" /></p>I had an old an broken korg keytar that i kept and now it serve for parts replacement and then i saw that auction on ebay for the mk449c evolution keyboard and i knew that it will have to be mine. So i bought the mk449c and i adapted it an aluminium neck and using the parts from the old keytar and realizing some internal connections in about a month i had a ready to use Diy Keytar I like the fact that is both : Usb for computer connection and has the Midi Out connection, besides it has many midi controllers, the sliders, knobs and buttons, and i can easy program how i like the sound to be, and also with other programs of course, at distance, without touch the computer keyboard i can send instructions to computer for when i want to start the song, change sounds and tracks, change effects on live presentation, etc. And better yet i can drive both my Vst instruments and my other love : The Yamaha Qy100 of course it is the magic of Midi.

    Nomad Factory A.M.T. Leveling Amp

    by nakky
    11-01-2014 20:46
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=108686" alt="" title="Nomad Factory A.M.T. Leveling Amp" /></p>bueno

    Cockos Reaper 4 - A nice surprise

    by Le Garage Studio
    01-27-2014 23:29
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=112073" alt="" title="Cockos Reaper 4 - A nice surprise" /></p>It can't get any faster nor simpler. It's only 7MB and the installation takes 30 seconds. Copy-and-paste VSTs from Cubase. And, bingo! Everything works perfectly!

    Swissonic MIDI-USB 1X1 - It works with tonelab LE

    by francisales
    10-10-2013 18:52
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=47557" alt="" title="Swissonic MIDI-USB 1X1 - It works with tonelab LE" /></p>I read the first post, I confirm that swissonic midi-usb interface works fine with tonelab LE. You have to follow this:

    Cockos Reaper 4 - A reference

    by tourtour
    10-13-2013 04:49
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=112073" alt="" title="Cockos Reaper 4 - A reference" /></p>Clean, quick and light installation. It takes maximum 5 clicks and you are ready to discover this superb sequencer. Configuration is easy following the kind advice of people in the forums. I recommend you to install one of the configurations made by Réno and to pay close attention to his tutorials. You will have at your disposal an incredible customizable and powerful DAW.

    Cockos Reaper 4 - The colossus!!!

    by Ehma2Retour
    09-30-2013 14:47
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=112073" alt="" title="Cockos Reaper 4 - The colossus!!!" /></p>It's light, effective and can be installed in two or three clicks. Except for Linux users, everybody else is catered for from Windows 95 to Windows 8 32 or 64 bits, Mac OS 32, 64 bits or PPC. Do note that it works better under Windows than Mac OS.

    Cockos Reaper 4 - What a shock!!!

    by Iddy
    09-15-2013 18:31
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=112073" alt="" title="Cockos Reaper 4 - What a shock!!!" /></p>Installation without problems! It would be hard to make it lighter, a bit like Linux back in the 90's with maximum 2 diskettes.

    Cakewalk Sonar X2 Producer - Comprehensive one box solution

    by MountAnDewMe
    08-19-2013 19:01
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=158651" alt="" title="Cakewalk Sonar X2 Producer - Comprehensive one box solution" /></p> I have been using the Sonar family of DAWs for years now starting out with Sonar 7 Studio. I have Sonar X2 Producer now installed on a new AMD 8 core system with 32 gigs of RAM on a SSD. There were no issues whatsoever with the installation or the operation of the program on the Windows 8 operating system. I have been part of the upgrade program for years and received this version through digital download so there were no instructions included with the purchase, everything is accessible online however. I had received the X1 and the 8.5 upgrades with a manual but those were only about 100 pages and pale in comparison to the virtual 1000 page documents available online. Basically if you have a question there is an answer available online and I am actually glad those thinned versions have stopped being supplied as they always left more questions then answers. As for the configuration and accessibility, you really just need to dive in with a practice run to get familiar with everything. There are so many features and plugins out of the box that it can seem overwhelming but the system is actually very intuitive to use and a modest amount of effort will pay off in a good working understanding of the programs features. This is a professional grade system so the more time you spend using it the deeper your understanding will become and the more polished your results will be.

    Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 - Awsome for the solo recording artist

    by MountAnDewMe
    08-18-2013 13:11
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=117817" alt="" title="Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 - Awsome for the solo recording artist" /></p> I purchased the NI Komplete 6 when I built a new computer system for recording on Sonar X2. I am the only one who will be ever recording so I did not need a load of input options. After careful review against other models in its price point the Komplete Audio 6 proved to have the best compliment of features to suit my needs. The unit offers 6 ins; 2 xlr-1/4" line mic jacks on the front, 2 1/4" line inputs on the back, and a stereo spdif input on the back. There are also 2 main outs for the monitors, 2 outs for either a second set of monitors or to route for other purposes, a stereo headphone out on the front, and of course a stereo spdif out on the rear. This layout was important for me because it allows me to use 2 microphones at a time, which is the most I need at any time, and the extra 2 outputs allow me to keep my reamping devices easily accessible at all times. The spdif was also an important selling point because I plan on utilizing a Kemper profiling amp in the near future which will integrate with those jacks exactly as I desire. There is also direct hardware monitoring available and a huge volume knob for the mains on the top, it may seem silly but I have found that giant knob to be a really cool feature I did not realize until I started using the device. There are also MIDI in and out jacks which I like for the simplicity of connecting my older keyboard that has a great tactile feel but lacks usb connectivity. While this was not the only piece that offered the connectivity I required I found that the specifications on the preamps, data transfer rates, ADA converters, S/N ratio etc. all were in a desirable range. While the other products I was comparing it to each had a forte in one area there were serious concerns in others. The NI piece was above average in every aspect with no soft spot in its design. It also is built solid and has a solid, heavy fell to it.

    Line 6 Sonic Port - Too much lag

    by Ccdd
    10-07-2013 18:38
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=185140" alt="" title="Line 6 Sonic Port - Too much lag" /></p>For me, the latency is so high that it makes the interface not usable. I bought it, tried it on iPad 2 with Garage Band and other Line 6 apps and finally I brushed it under the carpet permanently.

    Native Instruments Komplete 8 Ultimate - Cool stuff for starters!

    by yooyooo
    07-24-2013 17:57
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=122358" alt="" title="Native Instruments Komplete 8 Ultimate - Cool stuff for starters!" /></p>I've been using AV Music Morpher for 2 years and been totally into it. This program is not the best DJing stuff for professional DJs but definitely a cool "weapon" for starters. It includes a new virtual DJ, a new Converter module, a multi-track recorder and editor, a whole suite of professional effects and famous patented vocal Remover and Extractor. Its brand new virtual DJ allows you to remix songs, add sounds FX, adjust channels, EQ or any other included studio-quality effects. All-in-one converter module is especially designed for the convenience of users who need to convert one music files to any other types, this tool support a variety of file types so that you will absolutely feel comfortable to morph songs and achieve any type of output you desire. The multi-track session editor is the place for you to mix several songs into one on a waveform chart. You can also modify and combine other effects for a better music quality with a huge library of popular and vivid sound effects. In addition, this program also allow you to convert you favorite songs for karaoke singing or just to enjoy the melody without main vocal or simply extract vocals for other remixes with its vocal Remover and Extractor. Besides these cool functions, AV Music Morpher Gold contains loads of amazing features such as enhancing the quality of your music, customizing your audio clips for cartoons, movies, TV shows, ect. From now on, you can fully enjoy doing DJ tasks without any difficulty and experience yourself as a professional DJ with the help of this amazing tool. Things will get better for a DJ to start learning stuffs from software to a real studio. Thanks to this program, I'm having a certain understanding about working with sophisticated songs now and hope this review is helpful for newbies!

    Cockos Reaper 4 - A REVELATION

    by WESTFINGA
    08-07-2013 05:55
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=112073" alt="" title="Cockos Reaper 4 - A REVELATION" /></p>Everything has been said

    Spectrasonics Omnisphere - The best virtual instrument ever

    by Nico38
    03-06-2013 15:59
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=82793" alt="" title="Spectrasonics Omnisphere - The best virtual instrument ever" /></p>No particular problems whatsoever.

    Cockos Reaper 4 - Awesome

    by OTB
    06-30-2013 02:53
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=112073" alt="" title="Cockos Reaper 4 - Awesome" /></p>Installation without a sweat: best example of a DAW that can be installed on any OS without any problems. Currently running on a Mac with os X 10.9 beta 2 Mavericks. I haven't looked at the manual, I learned as I went along thanks to Reno Mellow (who has made a remarkable job) and the courses at groove3.com

    Cockos Reaper 4 - Excellent

    by Marchal
    05-30-2013 02:39
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=112073" alt="" title="Cockos Reaper 4 - Excellent" /></p>Very easy installation, and it's only a couple of MB big! Automatic updates whenever needed.

    Cockos Reaper 4 - Unmatched value for money

    by jetlag
    05-29-2013 20:42
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=112073" alt="" title="Cockos Reaper 4 - Unmatched value for money" /></p>Did you have any problems during the installation? Installation was always a breeze, regardless of the multiple setups I've used reaper with, both on mac and pc. The same applies to updates. No issues whatsoever. How complicated is the overall configuration? It's a little complicated in the beginning. You really have to put some effort into it but, in comparison, other DAWs seem to be more limited. Reaper's major strength is precisely its customizability. Did you have any incompatibility problems? None for the time being (after 5 years of use). Is the user's manual clear and comprehensive? As usual, it's discouraging to read on its own, but very effective when you are looking for something. What's more, there are tons of tutorials online from the Reaper community. There's even videos on Audiofaznine made by some awesome people.

    Roland Cakewalk Audio Workstation - great product

    by Koolboislim
    04-17-2013 01:34
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=76722" alt="" title="Roland Cakewalk Audio Workstation - great product" /></p>I started with Sonar in 2001. but now of days I use FLstudio and Cubase, Protools, Reasons, or whatever gets the job done.

    Akai MPK25 - Perfect!

    by johnrae
    04-16-2013 13:57
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=67628" alt="" title="Akai MPK25 - Perfect!" /></p>The Akai MPK25 is an advanced MIDI controller, that features 25-key semi-weighted keyboard with aftertouch, MPC-pad section of 12 genuine MPC pads with pressure and velocity sensitivity, MPC pads access four banks each for instant access to 48 samples, assignable Q-Link controller section, 2 banks of 12 Q-Link knobs and 4 buttons, 2 banks each, dedicated transport controls for tracking and editing, MPC Note Repeat, MPC Swing, and arpeggiator, MPC Full Level, MPC 12-Level, Tap Tempo, and Time Division, MIDI output over USB, bus powered, custom LCD Display, and footswitchable patch changes. I bought this as a sort of all-in-one piece for my RV, to make music on the go. It's fit that bill flawlessly. It has everything I need, buttons, knobs, pads and keys.

    PreSonus AudioBox USB - Perfect for small demos

    by grandsec
    10-04-2013 14:49
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=78927" alt="" title="PreSonus AudioBox USB - Perfect for small demos" /></p>Usual quality Imac running osX snow leopard 10.6.8 MIDI guitar and piano

    PreSonus AudioBox USB - It's OK

    by Quantum-Music
    08-04-2013 04:47
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=78927" alt="" title="PreSonus AudioBox USB - It's OK" /></p>It's a good USB soundcard. What I don't like about it is that you can't go beyond 44.1 kHz. I replaced it with one that allows me to go up to 96kHz. The converters are all right. Otherwise, it works very good.

    PreSonus AudioBox USB - For the price, what else could you ask for?

    by megadams
    04-04-2013 09:17
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=78927" alt="" title="PreSonus AudioBox USB - For the price, what else could you ask for?" /></p>I bought this soundcard for its price and for its solid metallic aspect. I use it mainly to record guitar and vocals over usb on windows 7 pro 64 bits.

    Spectrasonics Omnisphere

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 05:38
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=82793" alt="" title="Spectrasonics Omnisphere" /></p>Omnisphere by Spectrasonics is compatible with Windows Xp 32/64bit , Vista , Windows 7 and MAC. The manual is extremely clear and more than enough to get how the program works. The general setup is very simple , however due to its size and the libraries that may come with it , it requires a certain amount of time. The typical functions are easy to spot , very friendly design plus read the book that comes with the program and in just an hour you should get how it works.

    Sibelius Sibelius 7

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 05:22
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=122356" alt="" title="Sibelius Sibelius 7" /></p>This software works on MAC , Windows Xp and 7. No errors found while using it on both platforms , Xp and 7. The manual provided by Avid consists from different creative ideas , some very important regarding how the music works. The general configuration is fairly easy and it doesn't require a lot of time because the size of the software isn't really huge. The typical functions are easy to access , very decent designed panels , I know an 8 years old kid that uses this program.

    MusicLab RealStrat 3

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 04:47
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=160622" alt="" title="MusicLab RealStrat 3" /></p>No compatibility issues found while using this software called RealStrat on any platform , Windows Xp , 7 , Vista or MAC. The manual provided by Music Lab is very easy to understand , great positioning of the information , great book and nice details. The general setup is very simple , nothing really that should take you some time , it usually takes about a couple of minutes. The typical functions are easy to spot , well designed , great guide provided with the program.

    Akai Max49

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 04:35
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=142080" alt="" title="Akai Max49" /></p>Some of the features that motivated my choice were the 49 semi-weighted keys with After touch for amazing musical expression, the real MPC pads with MPC Note Repeat and MPC swing and the great arp that comes with the product. This product has a midi connection.

    Roland A-88

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 04:24
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=160666" alt="" title="Roland A-88" /></p>Some of the features that motivated my choice were the 88 semi weighted keys with a very powerful touch and sensitivity response , the light and fancy design and the price. There is a midi type of connection.

    MusicLab RealGuitar 3

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 04:12
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=160620" alt="" title="MusicLab RealGuitar 3" /></p>No compatibility issues found while using this program called RealGuitar. The manual provided by Music Lab is very easy to understand , great positioning of the information , great book and detailed. The general setup is very simple , nothing really complex , it usually takes about a couple of minutes. The typical functions are easy to spot , well designed , great guide provided with the soft.

    Best Service Poetic Acoustic Guitars

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 02:54
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=120816" alt="" title="Best Service Poetic Acoustic Guitars" /></p>This software has no compatibility issues with Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, 32bit & 64bit , and of course MAC. The manual that comes with the program covers in depth the features and functions of the the software. The setup is pretty fast , the size of the software goes around to 2 GB , so it should take a couple of minutes , apart from that , extremely easy setup.

    LiquidSonics Reverberate

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 02:44
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=90627" alt="" title="LiquidSonics Reverberate" /></p>Reverberate from LiquidSonics is compatible with any platform like Xp , Vista , 7 or MAC. The manual that is included with the program is easy to catch , enough to obtain the necessary information of how the reverb works and reacts. The setup doesn't require a lot of time or effort , it's very fast and easy to follow.

    IK Multimedia AmpliTube

    by JoeW1
    03-25-2013 01:45
    <p><img src="http://img.audiofanzine.com/image.php?lang=en&amp;identifier=id&amp;size=thumb1&amp;module=product&amp;product_id=1843" alt="" title="IK Multimedia AmpliTube" /></p>Amplitube made by IK Multimedia is compatible with Windows Xp , Vista , 7 or MAC. The manual that is included with the software is quite detailed , enough to get more than a basic understanding of the program. The setup doesn't require a lot of time or effort , it's very fast and easy to set.
Special 93% Offer

Got beats? Samples? Mixing and mastering services? Get a head start with this 93% OFF special offer!